LibGuides: Graduate Counseling: Home

Introduction

This guide will give you suggestions for specific library resources to consult in your Graduate Counseling work and research. Use the menu links to find more information about ACA Journals available through the JBU Library and services for distance students.

Databases for Journal Articles

APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO from APA is the premier collection for research in the social and behavioral sciences. If your instructor talks about using "EBSCOhost" for your research, they probably mean PsycINFO.
ACA Journal Search This link opens in a new window
This custom search of APA PsycInfo will show results only from journals published by divisions of the American Counseling Association (ACA).

Note: This database link is experimental. If it doesn't work as you expect, you can find more information about accessing ACA Journals here.

PsycINFO Video Tutorials
Visit this guide for more information on how to make the most of PsycINFO.
Other Counseling and Psychology Databases
This list features other digital resources from the JBU Library that contain content relevant to counseling and psychology.

Books and eBooks

JBU Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Search the physical holdings of the JBU library, including books, DVDs, and games.
ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Thousands of popular and scholarly ebooks covering a wide range of subjects.
EBSCOhost eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Thousands of ebook titles covering all major areas of study.
EBSCO Discovery Service (Quick Search) This link opens in a new window
Search across multiple subject databases and ebooks. Many full-text articles and books available.
WorldCat Discovery This link opens in a new window
Find books and articles from the JBU Library and libraries worldwide.

Video

Psychotherapy.net Video Collection This link opens in a new window
Videos related to behavioral sciences, including in-depth training videos for counseling students.

APA Citation

Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by American Psychological Association
Call Number: REF BF76.7 .P83 2020
ISBN: 9781433832161
Publication Date: 2019
One copy of the APA manual is kept at the Research Help desk; another is shelved in the reference collection. Additional information about APA style can be found on the Writing Center Eaglenet page.

Citation Tools from the JBU Writing Center
Find a quick guide to APA citation and links to other online tools on the Writing Center's Eaglenet page.

Graduate Counseling

Ask A Librarian

Useful Links

Related Guides

Introduction

Databases for Journal Articles

Books and eBooks

Video

APA Citation