LibGuides: What's New for 2023-2024: New-ish

New Databases

These databases and electronic resources were added to the library's collection during the 2022-2023 school year. Check them out, if you haven't already!

CINAHL with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Premier index of the top nursing and allied health literature available including nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association. Coverage includes nursing, biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and allied health disciplines.
MLA International Bibliography with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index featuring more than 3 million indexed citations to scholarly publications (e.g., books, essays, journal articles, and websites) that relate to human communication in any form.
APA PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. (Search APA PsycInfo for more comprehensive results)
Science This link opens in a new window
Premier peer-reviewed research journal for the sciences, published by the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS), the world’s oldest and largest general science organization.
NewsBank This link opens in a new window
NewsBank provides U.S. news content from local, regional, and national sources, including the Siloam Springs Herald-Leader and the Northwest Arkansas Democrat-Gazette.
Black Life in America This link opens in a new window
The experience and impact of African Americans as recorded by the news media.
Hispanic Life in America This link opens in a new window
The experience and impact of Hispanic Americans as recorded by the news media, 1704 to today.