The library has adopted a new Quick Search platform in order to provide more accurate search results and better access to many of our premier digital resources. This video gives a brief introduction to the features of the new Quick Search. Please reach out to the librarians if you have any questions about the new product or would like a personalized demonstration.
Please note: while we anticipate that the new Quick Search will work better than the old one, you will still get the best results by searching in the databases that are specialized for your area of study by selecting your subject area from the guide list below.
The old Quick Search is still available on a limited basis by going to the Database list and selecting WorldCat Discovery.
Our databases that use the EBSCO platform (primarily APA PsycInfo, Atla Religion Database, Business Source Elite, CINAHL, EBSCO eBooks, and MLA International Bibliography) have moved to their new user interface. The video below introduces the key features of this platform.
This video introduces key differences in how APA PsycInfo functions on the new interface:
EBSCO eBooks are temporarily unavailable from the eBooks tab on the Library Search bar. You can locate eBooks on this platform by using the link below or by selecting the Quick Search tab and using the Online full text and Source type > eBook filters.
ProQuest eBooks are not available through Quick Search. You can locate eBooks on this platform by using the link below or by using the eBooks tab on the Library Search bar.
These platforms represent the two major eBook collections available through the JBU library, with over 100,000 titles each. For comprehensive eBook searching, it is necessary to search each collection separately. For a full list of eBook platforms, use the links below.