LibGuides: Religion: Research Guide

Welcome

This research guide highlights resources related to Religion available through the John Brown University Library.

For more details on specific religious traditions, see the following guides:

Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials This link opens in a new window
Premier database of articles, reviews, and essays in all fields of religion and theology.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
The complete back runs of nearly 400 journal titles in 28 disciplines, along with an expansive collection of images (formerly known as Artstor) of historically and artistically significant subjects.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Academic journals and other authoritative sources for all disciplines. 20,000+ publications.

JBU Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Search the physical holdings of the JBU library, including books, DVDs, and games.
ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Thousands of popular and scholarly ebooks covering a wide range of subjects.
EBSCOhost eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Thousands of ebook titles covering all major areas of study.
Springer E-book Collection This link opens in a new window
8,000+ ebooks, primarily in math, science, engineering and medicine.
EBSCO Discovery Service (Quick Search) This link opens in a new window
Search across multiple subject databases and ebooks. Many full-text articles and books available.
WorldCat Discovery This link opens in a new window
Find books and articles from the JBU Library and libraries worldwide.

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
1000+ reference books in all disciplines.
CQ Researcher Online This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive overviews of current social, political, and economic topics.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Specialized reference books covering a variety of academic and popular interest subjects.

Encyclopedia of Global Religion by Mark Juergensmeyer (Editor); Wade Clark Roof (Editor)
Call Number: EBOOK
ISBN: 9780761927297
Publication Date: 2011
Encyclopedia of Religion by Lindsay Jones (Editor)
Call Number: REF BL31 .E46 2005
Fifteen volume standard reference for the study of religion presents a cross-cultural approach that emphasizes religion's role within everyday life and as a unique experience from culture to culture.