LibGuides: Mathematics: Research Guide

Welcome

This research guide highlights resources related to Mathematics available through the John Brown University Library.

Science Database This link opens in a new window
Over 700 publications in the general and applied sciences from the 1980s to the present.
STEM Database This link opens in a new window
More than 500 scholarly journals and popular magazines covering science, technology, engineering, and math.

JBU Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Search the physical holdings of the JBU library, including books, DVDs, and games.
ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Thousands of popular and scholarly ebooks covering a wide range of subjects.
EBSCOhost eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Thousands of ebook titles covering all major areas of study.
Springer E-book Collection This link opens in a new window
8,000+ ebooks, primarily in math, science, engineering and medicine.
EBSCO Discovery Service (Quick Search) This link opens in a new window
Search across multiple subject databases and ebooks. Many full-text articles and books available.
WorldCat Discovery This link opens in a new window
Find books and articles from the JBU Library and libraries worldwide.

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
1000+ reference books in all disciplines.
CQ Researcher Online This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive overviews of current social, political, and economic topics.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Specialized reference books covering a variety of academic and popular interest subjects.
Salem Press Online This link opens in a new window
Full-text reference ebooks in the areas of literature, history, politics, science, and health.

Add relevant links or delete this box.
Look at Alexander Street to see if we have relevant video content for your subject.
If you decide to replace this standard box with a gallery-style box (e.g., Featured eBooks for Old Testament), set it to display no more than 3 items per row for optimal mobile navigation.

Business Mathematics by B. G. Satyaprasad
ISBN: 9789350431597
Publication Date: 2010-01-01
Mathematics in Industry by Angela Slavova (Editor)
ISBN: 9781443864015
Publication Date: 2014-10-01

Mathematics MDPI Journal
Mathematics is a peer-reviewed, open access journal which provides an advanced forum for studies related to mathematics, and is published semimonthly online by MDPI (MDPI, 2023).