LibGuides: Higher Education: Research Guide

Welcome

This research guide highlights resources related to Higher Education available through the John Brown University Library.

Education Database This link opens in a new window
Journals, dissertations, and other publications supporting research on the theory and practice of education. Covers not only the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education but also special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Education Resource Information Center from the U.S. Department of Education. Provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.

JBU Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Search the physical holdings of the JBU library, including books, DVDs, and games.
ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Thousands of popular and scholarly ebooks covering a wide range of subjects.
EBSCOhost eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Thousands of ebook titles covering all major areas of study.
EBSCO Discovery Service (Quick Search) This link opens in a new window
Search across multiple subject databases and ebooks. Many full-text articles and books available.
WorldCat Discovery This link opens in a new window
Find books and articles from the JBU Library and libraries worldwide.

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
1000+ reference books in all disciplines.
CQ Researcher Online This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive overviews of current social, political, and economic topics.