LibGuides: Marketing: Research Guide

Welcome

This research guide highlights resources related to Marketing available through the John Brown University Library.

ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
Market research, business news, annual reports, trade and scholarly publications.
Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new window
Market Research sources including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch, and Snapshots.
Business Source Elite This link opens in a new window
Full text coverage of scholarly business, management and economics journals, with material relevant to accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, etc. Include the search term "Company Profile" in your search to access MarketLine Company Profiles.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
In-depth market research and analysis for industries across the U.S. and internationally.
Mintel Academic This link opens in a new window
Market intelligence resource featuring market reports, trends, data and insights.

JBU Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Search the physical holdings of the JBU library, including books, DVDs, and games.
ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Thousands of popular and scholarly ebooks covering a wide range of subjects.
EBSCOhost eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Thousands of ebook titles covering all major areas of study.
EBSCO Discovery Service (Quick Search) This link opens in a new window
Search across multiple subject databases and ebooks. Many full-text articles and books available.
WorldCat Discovery This link opens in a new window
Find books and articles from the JBU Library and libraries worldwide.

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
1000+ reference books in all disciplines.
CQ Researcher Online This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive overviews of current social, political, and economic topics.

Census Data
Google Dataset Search
Google Trends
Pew Research
Free account is needed to access data sets and reports.
EDGAR Company Filings
Annual Reports and other data and analysis from the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission.
Directory of Associations
Free searchable directory of professional and trade associations.